Home / Ports / Mormugao Port Gets New Chairman, Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar Takes Charge

Mormugao Port Gets New Chairman, Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar Takes Charge


Port Wings News Network:

Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar, appointed by the Ministry of Shipping, Govt of India, has taken over charge of the post of Chairman of Mormugao Port Trust (MPT) on 24 October 2018.

Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar, is 1999 batch IAS of Madhya Pradesh Cadre. Dr Kumar hails from the state of  Andhra Pradesh, and  holds a MBBS degree, and a Post Graduate degree in  Public Policy and Management from the Indian Institute of Management ( IIM ), Bangalore.

Prior to his appointment to the post of Chairman,  MPT, Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar, was the Joint Secretary, Department  of  Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare,  Govt of India.

He was the Vice Chairman & Managing Director of the Girijan Co-op Corporation, Vishakapatnam,  Ministry of Social Welfare/Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of Andhra Pradesh. Prior to that he worked as Collector, in Sagar,  Chhatarpur, Khargone & Dindori districts of Madhya Pradesh.

About Admin

Check Also

Chidambaranar Port Handles Longest Wind Mill Blades Ever Manufactured in India

Tuticorin: Port Wings News Network: V.O. Chidambaranar Port on 21 September 2020 handled wind blades …

Leave a Reply