Home / Ports / Cochin Port Hosts All India Major Ports Chess Championship

Cochin Port Hosts All India Major Ports Chess Championship


Port Wings News Network:

The All India Major Ports Chess Championship 2018-19 will be held at Cochin Port Trust from 14th to 16th January 2019. The matches will be held at Samudrika Hall, Willingdon Island. There will be matches to decide the Team Champions and Individual winners.

About 60 players from the following Major Ports across the country will be participating in the Championship — Visakhapatnam Port Trust, Mangalore Port Trust, Tuticorin Port Trust, Chennai Port Trust, Mormugao Port Trust, Mumbai Port Trust, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust, Mumbai, Kandla Port Trust, and Paradip Port Trust.

The championship will be inaugurated by Shri A.V.Ramana, Deputy Chairman, Cochin Port Trust on 14th January 2019 at the Samudrika Hall. The valedictory function will be held at 16th January 2019.

About Admin

Check Also

Senior Bureaucrat TK Ramachandran Assumes Charge as Chairman of Chidambaranar Port

Tuticorin: Port Wings News Network: Shri T.K Ramachandran I.A.S., assumed charge as Chairman, V.O.Chidambaranar Port …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *